Skip to main contentSkip to footer content
Bowne Hall

Board of Trustees

The composition of the Board of Trustees is set by state education law. Five members are appointed by the local sponsor (Dutchess County Legislature), four by the governor of New York state, and the student member is elected by the student body. You can email the Board at

Meeting Schedule & Materials

Who We Are

michael dupree

Michael Dupree, Chair (Hyde Park, 2027)

Michael Dupree is the chairman of the Town of Hyde Park planning board. (more)


angela flesland

Angela Flesland, Vice Chair (Poughkeepsie, 2025)

Angela Flesland is a cardiothoracic nurse at Vassar Brothers Medical Center.  (more)


darrah cloud

Darrah Cloud, Secretary (Pine Plains, 2025)

Darrah Cloud teaches creative writing at Goddard College, her alma mater, in Plainfield, Vermont.  (more)


frank castella

Frank Castella Jr  (Lagrangeville, 2026)

Mr. Castella has served as regional chamber president & CEO, as well as the chamber foundation’s president, since 2014. (more)


stephen caswell

Stephen Caswell (Stormville, 2026)

Mr. Caswell is a Dutchess County legislator representing the Town of East Fishkill and serves on numerous legislature committees. (more)


lisa ghartey

Lisa Ghartey (Poughkeepsie, 2024)

Ms. Ghartey serves as assistant commissioner of Child Welfare and Community Services for NYS Children and Family Services. (more)


ibis guzman

Ibis Guzman (Red Hook, 2028)

Ibis Guzman ’00 began his career at City/Scape Cultural Resource Consultants. (more)


Evelyn Panichi headshot

Evelyn Panichi (Clinton Corners, 2030)

A lifelong Dutchess County resident, Evelyn S. Panichi graduated from Our Lady of Lourdes High School and Pace University. (more)


linda pratt

Linda Pratt (Beacon, 2029)

Ms. Pratt has been a literary agent for 27 years, having launched her boutique agency in 2011 after 16 years at a larger firm. (more)


Maya Chinkan

Maya Chinkan, Student Trustee (2024)

A general studies major on the nursing track, Maya is passionate about making a difference in the lives of others. (more)



Dr. Peter Grant Jordan, DCC President (ex-officio)

Prior to joining DCC, Dr. Jordan served as president of Tarrant County College-South Campus in Texas. (more)


Contact Us

Board of Trustees

Phone: 845-431-8979

53 Pendell Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601