Dutchess County Community College held its annual Eugene Sheridan Awards ceremony on April 27, which honors student achievement in the social sciences. 

Two History, Government and Economics (HGE) Departmental Awards for Outstanding Achievement in the Social Sciences were presented. Awardees were Joshua G. Clark (Pawling) and Mitchell Langley (Pleasant Valley).

Keven Martinez (Fishkill) was presented with the Xavier H. Verbeck Memorial Award in honor of Xavier H. Verbeck who taught in the HGE Department from 1963-1992 and who also served as department chair. 

Aaron Yeung (Poughkeepsie) received the Eugene Sheridan Award in honor of Eugene A. Sheridan, Jr. who taught in the HGE department from 1966-1973.