Academic Calendar, 2013-2014

FALL 2013

Thursday, August 22 All faculty report
Monday, August 26 Credit classes begin
Saturday, August 31 No credit classes
Monday, September 2 Labor Day, College closed
Friday, October 11 Midterm grades due
Saturday, October 12 No credit classes
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day, College is open, no credit classes
Tuesday, October 15 College is open, no credit classes
Wednesday, October 16 Monday make-up day, day credit classes only
Monday, November 4 Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W"
Wednesday, November 27 College closes at 5:15 p.m. for Thanksgiving
recess, no evening credit classes
Thursday, November 28 -
Sunday, December 1
Thanksgiving recess, College closed
Friday, December 6 Last day to withdraw from all classes with a "W"
Friday, December 13 Last day of regularly scheduled day, credit classes
Monday, December 9 -
Wednesday, December 18
Day evaluation and exam period
Monday, December 16 -
Wednesday, December 18
Day block final exams
Wednesday, December 23 Final grades due

SPRING 2014

Monday, January 6 All faculty report
Monday, January 13 Credit classes begin
Saturday, January 18 No credit classes
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day, College closed
Saturday, February 15 No credit classes
Monday, February 17 Presidents' Day, College closed
Tuesday, February 18 College is open, no credit classes
Wednesday, February 19 Monday make-up day, day credit classes only
Friday, February 28 Midterm grades due
Monday, March 10 -
Sunday, March 16
Midsemester recess
Monday, March 30 Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W"
Friday, April 18 Good Friday, College is open, classes are in session
Saturday, April 19 Easter Saturday, snow make-up day for Saturday
credit class
Wednesday, April 30 Last day to withdraw from all classes with a "W"
Wednesday, May 7 Last day of regularly scheduled day credit classes
Thursday, May 1 -
Monday, May 12
Day evaluation and exam period
Thursday, May 8 -
Monday, May 12
Day block final exams
Wednesday, May 14 Grades due by 8 p.m.
Thursday, May 15 Honors Convocation and Graduation
Friday, May 16 Last day of faculty obligation
Tuedsay, May 20 Academic Standards Committee meets