PVAC Faculty

The faculty of the Performing, Visual Arts, and Communications department are student-focused professionals who want you to succeed in your chosen field of study. Faculty information is listed below should you wish to contact one of your professors. 

Full-Time Faculty

Joseph Cosentino
Department Chair, Performing, Visual Arts, and Communications
Professor of Speech and Theatre
Office: W-013
Phone: (845) 431-8618 
Email: cosentin@sunydutchess.edu

Michael Adams
Assistant Professor of Speech and Communications
Communications and Media Arts Program Chair
Office: D-207A
Phone: (845) 431-8607
Email: michael.adams2@sunydutchess.edu

Dr. Thomas B. Costello
Associate Professor of Speech and Theatre
Performing Arts Program Chair
Office: D-212
Phone: (845) 431-8623
Email: tcostello@sunydutchess.edu

Margaret Craig
Associate Professor of Art History 
Visual Arts Program Chair
Office: W-014
Phone: (845) 431-8617
Email: mcraig@sunydutchess.edu

Lindsey Guile
Assistant Professor of Visual Arts
Office: W-015
Phone: (845) 431-8613
Email: lindsey.guile@sunydutchess.edu

Margeaux Hoskins
Assistant Professor of Speech
Office: D-207
Phone: (845) 431-8591
Email:margeaux.hoskins@sunydutchess.edu

John Howell
Instructor of Music
Office: D-213
Phone: (845) 431-8620
Email: john.howell@sunydutchess.edu

Holly McCabe
Associate Professor of Visual Arts
Office: W-016
Phone: (845) 431-8615
Email: holly.mccabe@sunydutchess.edu

Dana Weidman
Professor of Communications, Media Arts, and Film
Office: W-017
Phone: (845) 431-8612
Email: weidman@sunydutchess.edu
Website

The department also employs approximately 40 part-time instructors each academic year. For contact information, email Bonnie Foote at bonnie.foote@sunydutchess.edu.