English and Humanities Faculty

Richard Malboeuf, Department Head, Professor of English
Office: H-408A
Phone: (845) 431-8443
Email: malboeuf@sunydutchess.edu

Joe Allen, Professor of English
Office: H-408M
Phone: (845) 431-8451
Email: allen@sunydutchess.edu
Website

Jordan Bell, Instructor of English
Office: H-408 Desk #7
Phone: (845) 431-8424
Email: jordan.bell@sunydutchess.edu

Kevin Cavanaugh, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-402E 
Phone: (845) 431-8447
Email: cavanaug@sunydutchess.edu 

Lucia Cherciu, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-408H
Phone: (845) 431-8431
Email: cherciu@sunydutchess.edu 

Jeffrey Clapp, Professor of English
Office: 402D Hudson Hall 
Phone: (845) 431-8452
Email: clapp@sunydutchess.edu 

Tom Denton, Professor of English
Office Location: H-503D
Office Phone: (845) 431-8436
Email: denton@sunydutchess.edu  

John Desmond, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-408 Desk # 5
Phone: (845) 431-8434
Email:desmond@sunydutchess.edu 

Michele Elone, Assistant Professor
Office: H-408F
Phone: (845) 431-8450
Email: elone@sunydutchess.edu 

Jacqueline Goffe-McNish, Professor of English
     and Chair, LAH
Office: H-408C
Phone: (845) 431-8445
Email: mcnish@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Navina Hooker, Associate Professor of English
Office Location: H-408I
Office Phone: (845) 431-8432
Email: hooker@sunydutchess.edu 

Tina Iraca, Instructor of English
Office: H-408D
Phone: (845) 431-8454
Email: tina.iraca@sunydutchess.edu

Melanie Klein, Assistant Professor of English
Office: H-408B 
Phone: (845) 431-8426
Email: mklein@sunydutchess.edu 

Beth Kolp, Professor of English
Office: H-408G 
Phone: (845) 431-8433
Email: kolp@sunydutchess.edu

Carol Kushner, Assistant Professor of English
Office: H-408F
Phone: (845) 431-8444
Email: kushner@sunydutchess.edu 

Kevin Lang, Instructor of English
Office: H-408 Desk #2
Phone: (845) 431-8441
Email: lang@sunydutchess.edu

Ornella Mazzuca, Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: H-401A
Phone: (845) 431-8440
Email:  mazzuca@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Dean J. Nelson, Professor of Philosophy and English
Office: H-408K
Phone: (845) 431-8438
Email: nelson@sunydutchess.edu 

Keith O'Neill, Professor of English
Office: H-402F
Phone: (845) 431-8456
Email: oneill@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Patricia Phillips, Instructor of English
Office: H-408 Desk #11
Phone: (845) 431-8593
Email: patricia.phillips@sunydutchess.edu

Lisa Pignetti, Instructor of Reading
Office: H-408E
Phone: (845) 431-8459
Email: pignetti@sunydutchess.edu

Brenda Squires, Assistant Professor of English
Office: H-408D
Phone: (845) 431-8453
Email: brenda.squires@sunydutchess.edu

Jody Sterling, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-408I
Phone: (845) 431-8437
Email: sterling@sunydutchess.edu 

Craig Stokes, Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: H-401C
Phone: (845) 431-8446
Email: cstokes@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

David Teague, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-408E
Phone: (845) 431-8439
Email: teague@sunydutchess.edu 

Gail Upchurch-Mills, Assistant Professor of English
Office: H-408J
Phone: (845) 431-8423
Email: gail.upchurchmills@sunydutchess.edu

Rose Wiley, Instructor of English
Office: H-408J
Phone: (845) 431-8429
Email: wiley@sunydutchess.edu

Leigh Williams, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-408B 
Phone: (845) 431-8449
Email: williams@sunydutchess.edu

Jennifer Yanoti, Instructor of English
Office: H-408B Desk #6
Phone: (845) 431-8427
Email: yanoti@sunydutchess.edu