Six Students Honored at History Department Awards Ceremony

May 1, 2014 –Dutchess Community College recently held its annual Eugene Sheridan Awards ceremony, which honors student achievement in social sciences.

Three History, Government and Economics Departmental Awards for Outstanding Achievement in the Social Sciences were presented. Awardees were Sarah Erts (Dover Plains), Andrea Monteleone (Staatsburg) and Leah Pica (Red Hook).

Gabriela Quintanilla (Poughkeepsie) was presented the Ann and Dan Zodikoff Memorial Scholarship. Andrew Meier (Hopewell Junction) received the Xavier H. Verbeck Memorial Award and Keara Wright (Saugerties) was presented with the Eugene Sheridan Award for Excellence in the Social Sciences.