Full-Tuition Scholarships Awarded

October 26, 2011 – Thirty-nine Dutchess Community College freshmen were formally awarded the 2011 Charles E. and Mabel E. Conklin Scholarship for Academic Excellence recently, joining family members and Mr. and Mrs. Conklin for a luncheon on campus. When combined with the Conklin scholars who began at DCC last fall, approximately 80 students currently are benefiting from the initiative.

The Conklin Scholarship provides two years of full tuition for any Dutchess County high school student who graduates in the top 10% of his or her class. Conklin scholars have gone on to top four-year colleges – including Cornell, RPI, Smith, Vassar, Marist and SUNY schools - after graduating from DCC.

The Charles E. and Mabel E. Conklin Scholarships for Academic Excellence are made possible through generous gifts from the Conklins and the Dutchess Community College Foundation.

Names of this fall’s Conklin Scholars and high school from which they graduated follow. For more information on the scholarship, call (845) 431-8015 .

Jocelyn Alvarez (Beacon), Michelle Ban (Beacon), Aileen Banks (Beacon), Alexandria Batchelor (John Jay), Anna Behnke (Roy C. Ketcham), Samantha Brand (John Jay), Carolyn Buda (FDR), Zuleima Cabrera (Rhinebeck), Alexandra Camporese (John Jay), Dhaeggy Castillo (John Jay), Rebekah Colon (Roy C. Ketcham), Kayla DelBiondo (John Jay), Shannon Doherty (Roy C. Ketcham), Cody Hamilton (Randolph School), Evin Hart (Roy C. Ketcham), Andreina Hernandez (Poughkeepsie), Elizabeth Hollick (Stissing Mountain), Norman Imperati (FDR), Kristi Irish (Roy C. Ketcham), Michael Kehr (John Jay), Ja-Nieca Kimble (FDR), Bridget Laubacker (Poughkeepsie), Stephanie LeCain (Stissing Mountain), Caitlyn Lee (FDR), Cassandra Losee (FDR), Karen Manzi (Stissing Mountain), Melanie Matthews (Dover), Erin Moseman (Beacon), Alyson Oliva (Roy C. Ketcham), Amanda Panzer (Poughkeepsie), Kirtan Patel (Beacon), Julianna Pearson (Red Hook), Angelica Ragusa (John Jay), Samantha Rapoli (Red Hook), Nicholas Roe (FDR), Stephen Rogers (FDR), Nathan Schneck (Poughkeepsie), Danielle Seipp (Stissing Mountain) and Morgana Young (Beacon)