Business Honor Society Inducts 27

May 3, 2013 – Delta Zeta, the Dutchess Community College chapter of business honor society Alpha Beta Gamma, recently welcomed 27 new members into its ranks during a ceremony at the College.

This year’s inductees are: Daniel Benson, Joshua Bogen, Brett Boland Jr., Tatiana Bowne, Elysse Brust, Kreshnik Deliu, Kyle Drugan, Aimee Estrada, Krista Everett, Esterina Frangaj, Nicole Gilmartin, Bianca Keesler, Michael Kehr, Youseff Khan, Brooke Lafko, Qiu Lin, Brandon Margosian, Jessica Morra, Anna Murray, Catherine Schmitz, Danielle Seipp, Sarah Stevens, Brianna Troy, Yoshinori Tsuji, Cara Tully, Kevin Walsh and Ala Yolas.

The ceremony featured the lighting of candles representing the ideals of Scholarship, Leadership and Cooperation. In addition, Arnoff Moving & Storage President Michael Arnoff was inducted to the Delta Zeta chapter of Alpha Beta Gamma as an honorary member. (Arnoff will be honored in June as the Poughkeepsie Journal Business Person of the Year.)

ABG is an international business honor society established in 1970 to recognize and encourage academic achievement among two-year college students in business curricula. To be eligible for membership in the Delta Zeta Chapter at DCC, a student must be enrolled in a business curriculum and have completed 15 credit hours and have demonstrated academic excellence by attaining a 3.5 GPA overall, as well as in business courses.