History, Government and Economics Faculty

The faculty of the department of History, Government and Economics are dedicated professionals, focused on teaching and the success of their students. Faculty information is listed below should you wish to contact a professor.

Werner Steger
Department Head
Assistant Professor of History
Office: H-403C
Phone: (845) 431-8522
Email: steger@sunydutchess.edu
Website

Seemi Ahmad
Professor of Economics
Office: H-403F
Phone: (845) 431-8517
Email: ahmad@sunydutchess.edu
Website

Mikko Manner
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: H-403B
Phone: (845) 431-8523
Email: mikko.manner@sunydutchess.edu

Weldon McWilliams
Instructor of History
Office: H-403, Desk #3
Phone: (845) 431-8524
Email: weldon.mcwilliams@sunydutchess.edu

Laura Murphy
Associate Professor of History
Office: H-403B
Phone: (845) 431-8521
Email: murphy@sunydutchess.edu
Website

Joseph Norton
Professor of History
Office: H-403E
Phone: (845) 431-8512
Email: norton@sunydutchess.edu
Website

Andrew Rieser
Associate Professor of History
Office: H-403D
Phone: (845) 431-8513
Email: rieser@sunydutchess.edu
Website

Piro Rexhepi
Instructor of History
Office: H-403, Desk #6
Phone: (845) 431-8525
Email: piro.rexhepi@sunydutchess.edu

Todd Wilmot
Instructor of History
Office: H-403, Desk #2
Telephone: (845) 431-8515
Email: todd.wilmot@sunydutchess.edu