History, Government and Economics Faculty

The faculty of the department of History, Government and Economics are dedicated professionals, focused on teaching and the success of their students. Faculty information is listed below should you wish to contact a professor.

Werner Steger
Department Head
Professor of History
Office: H-403C
Phone: (845) 431-8522
Email: steger@sunydutchess.edu

Seemi Ahmad
Professor of Economics
Office: H-403F
Phone: (845) 431-8517
Email: ahmad@sunydutchess.edu

Michael Boden
Assistant Professor
Office: H-403, Desk #4
Phone: (845) 431-8520
Email: michael.boden@sunydutchess.edu

Mikko Manner
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: H-403B
Phone: (845) 431-8523
Email: mikko.manner@sunydutchess.edu

Weldon McWilliams
Assistant Professor of History
Office: H-403B
Phone: (845) 431-8524
Email: weldon.mcwilliams@sunydutchess.edu

Laura Murphy
Professor of History
Office: H-403G
Phone: (845) 431-8521
Email: murphy@sunydutchess.edu

Matthew Murray
Instructor of Government
Office: H-403, Desk #7
Telephone: (845) 431-8514
Email: matthew.murray@sunydutchess.edu

Joseph Norton
Professor of History
Office: H-403E
Phone: (845) 431-8512
Email: norton@sunydutchess.edu

Karin Riedl
Assistant Professor of Government
Office: H-403, Desk #5
Telephone: (845) 431-8516
Email: karin.riedl@sunydutchess.edu

Andrew Rieser
Professor of History, Chair of LAH Program
Office: H-403D
Phone: (845) 431-8513
Email: rieser@sunydutchess.edu

Todd Wilmot
Assistant Professor of History
Office: H-403, Desk #2
Telephone: (845) 431-8515
Email: todd.wilmot@sunydutchess.edu